Deep probing interview between Paulette and Shana Susan Ninan, from India.

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

http://www.indianbookreviews.com/2013/10/30/does-a-same-sex-relationship-help-to-soothe-scarred-people-yes-and-no/comment-page-1/#comment-1810

Do same-sex relationships help to soothe scarred people? Yes & no.

Conversations with author Pauletter Mahurin, who wrote The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap, via emails and messages have always been a pleasure. She’s passionate about many facts of life, animal rescue and rehabilitation toping the list. She talks to IBR about her book, the very true-to-real-life plot, her writing inspirations, and more… Read on.

Shana Susan Ninan: I cried when I read your book. I cried ‘cos I could relate to the various characters and the direction of the plot. When you wrote the story did you think of how the reader would react?

Paulette Mahurin: First let me say thank you so much Shana for having me over to your great site, for your time and generosity in reading and reviewing my book, and helping to shine a light on tolerance.

I’ve had feedback from several readers…

View original post 429 more words

