What a great interview and inner look at a great author’s thinking behind the story. So many fascinating aspects involving history, real and fictional. Christoph Fischer is a wonderful story teller. Check out his blog site and books.

writerchristophfischer

Two days ago I published my second book, SEBASTIAN. Here are a few thoughts about what motivated me to write it and answers to Some questions I have been asked about the book.

Sebastian” is the second book in my Three Nations Trilogy, a series on war torn Central Europe that focuses on how lives could be changed by politics and cultural and ethnic developments.
The Luck of the Weissensteiners” was about a group of Jewish and Catholic people in Slovakia during WWII, “Sebastian” is about a family in Vienna around WWI. The stories are using similar themes but are not connected directly.
Sebastian is based on an idea I have always had of my grandfather when I was young. I unfortunately never met him because my grandfather had divorced my grandmother and lived with his new family on the other side of the Berlin Wall…

View original post 1,190 more words

